

# TOPEKA CITY COUNCIL

$\sim$	
	ROADDC
COMMITTE	DUANDS

Policy and Finance Committee		*Chair –
Councilmember Marcus Miller	District 6	
Councilmember Spencer Duncan	District 8	
Councilmember Michelle Hoferer	District 9	
Public Health & Safety Committee		*Chair –
Councilmember Karen Hiller	District 1	
Deputy Mayor Christina Valdivia-Alcalá	District 2	
Councilmember David Banks	District 4	
Councilmember Spencer Duncan	District 8	
Public Infrastructure Committee		*Chair –
Councilmember Sylvia Ortiz	District 3	
Councilmember David Banks	District 4	
Councilmember Neil Dobler	District 7	
Social Service Grants Committee		*Chair –
Councilmember Sylvia Ortiz	District 3	
Councilmember Brett Kell	District 5	
Councilmember Neil Dobler	District 7	
Transient Guest Tax Committee		*Chair –
Councilmember Brett Kell	District 5	
Councilmember Marcus Miller	District 6	
Councilmember Michelle Hoferer	District 9	
Committee Chairs will be assigned at 1st mtg.		

# City Employees' Health Care Advisory Committee

Councilmember Michelle Hoferer (Deputy Mayor's designee)

# **Complete Streets Advisory Committee**

Councilmember Karen Hiller

#### **FOTZ Board**

(3 year term – beginning in 2024, will be elected every three years in February by the Governing Body)

Councilmember

# JEDO (Joint Economic Development Organization) Board

(1 year term-Elected at 3<sup>rd</sup> Council Meeting in January of each year)

Mayor Michael Padilla and Deputy Mayor Christina Valdivia-Alcalá (Voting members) Councilmembers David Banks and Spencer Duncan (Voting members) (Council elected) All Councilmembers

#### MTPO (Metropolitan Transportation Planning Organization) Policy Board

(2 year term-Elected at 3<sup>rd</sup> Council Meeting in January of each even-numbered year)

Councilmember Sylvia Ortiz (Mayor's designee)

Councilmembers Brett Kell and Marcus Miller (Council elected)

#### **Land Bank Board of Trustees**

(1 year term)

Councilmember Spencer Duncan (will serve August 1, 2023 – December 31, 2024 per TMC 2.260.030(c)

#### **Topeka Development Corporation Board of Directors**

President – Mayor Padilla, Vice President – Councilman Neil Dobler, Secretary – Councilwoman Karen Hiller, Treasurer – Councilwoman Michelle Hoferer All Governing Body members serve on this board

# MAYOR'S DESIGNEES ON OTHER ORGANIZATIONS' BOARDS & COMMISSIONS:

# Shawnee County Medical Society HealthAccess (SCMSHA) Management Oversight Committee

Councilmember David Banks (Mayor's Designee)

#### **Stormont Vail Event Center Advisory Board**

Councilmember Spencer Duncan (Mayor's Designee)

## **Topeka Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors**

Councilmember Neil Dobler (Mayor's Designee)

#### **GO Topeka Board**

Councilmember Neil Dobler (Mayor's Designee)

#### **GTP Chairs Council**

Mayor Michael Padilla (bylaws do not allow for a designee)

#### **Downtown Topeka Board**

Councilmember Marcus Miller (Mayor's Designee)

#### **Visit Topeka Board**

Councilmember Sylvia Ortiz (Mayor's Designee)

#### **Heartland Works Chief Elected Officials Board**

Councilmember Michelle Hoferer (Mayor's Designee)

#### 2024 Deputy Mayor

Councilmember Christina Valdivia-Alcalá

#### **JEDO**

Second Wednesday, Quarterly – February 8, May 10, September 13, December 13 6:00PM, City Council Chambers/or via Zoom

Voting Members: Mayor Michael Padilla, Deputy Mayor Christina Valdivia-Alcalá, Councilmembers David Banks and Spencer Duncan

# MTPO Policy Board (2-year term)

4th Thursday Monthly 1:30-3:30pm

Councilmember Sylvia Ortiz (Mayor's Designee)

Councilmembers Brett Kell and Marcus Miller (Council-elected)

#### **Land Bank Board of Trustees (1-year term)**

Meets as needed

Councilmember Spencer Duncan (will serve August 1, 2023 – December 31, 2024 per TMC 2.260.030(c)

## **Topeka Development Corporation Board of Directors**

Meets as needed

Mayor Michael Padilla – President, Councilman Neil Dobler – Vice President, Councilwoman Karen Hiller – Secretary, Councilwoman Michelle Hoferer – Treasurer All Councilmembers serve as voting members on the board

## **CoT Employees' Health Care Advisory Committee**

4<sup>th</sup> Thursday Monthly 10:00am-12:00pm Councilmember Michelle Hoferer (Deputy Mayor's Designee)

# FOTZ Board- Governing Body will elect this member at February 6, 2024 GB Meeting

3<sup>rd</sup> Monday Monthly 11:30am-1:00pm; Kay McFarland Japanese Garden Councilmember

# <u>Shawnee County Medical Society HealthAccess Management Oversight</u> Committee

1st Wednesday, Quarterly – March 6, June 5, September 4, December 4 (first two meetings will be 7:00-8:00am; second two meetings will be 12:00-1:00pm)
Councilmember David Banks (Mayor's Designee)

## **Stormont Vail Events Center Advisory Board**

2nd Wednesday, Monthly 12:00-1:00pm Councilmember Spencer Duncan (Mayor's Designee)

# **Chamber Board of Directors**

*3<sup>rd</sup> Thursday, even-numbered months 7:30-9:00am* Councilmember Neil Dobler (Mayor's Designee)

#### **GO Topeka Board**

1st Tuesday, even-numbered months 3:00-4:30pm Councilmember Neil Dobler (Mayor's Designee)

#### **GTP Chairs Council**

2<sup>nd</sup> Tuesday Quarterly: 2/13, 5/14, 8/13, 11/12 3:00-5:00pm Mayor Michael Padilla (bylaws do not allow for a designee)

#### **Downtown Topeka Board**

*3<sup>rd</sup> Thursday, odd-numbered months 3:00-4:30PM* Councilmember Marcus Miller (Mayor's Designee)

#### **Visit Topeka Advisory Board**

4<sup>th</sup> Tuesday, even-numbered months 3:00-4:30pm Councilmember Sylvia Ortiz (Mayor's Designee)

#### **Heartland Works Chief Elected Officials Board**

2023 Meetings: Wednesdays 2/7, 4/17, 6/19 (June meeting may be cancelled or rescheduled due to Juneteenth Holiday) 12:30-2:30pm Councilmember Michelle Hoferer (Mayor's Designee)